Leadership La Porte County recently completed its 23rd annual leadership program with more than 50 local high school students participating from La Porte County high schools. Schools were asked to nominate 5 students for participation in the program. Participating high schools included: La Crosse, La Lumiere, La Porte, Marquette Catholic, Michigan City, New Prairie, South Central and Westville. Additionally, three home schooled students were part of the program. Four all-day sessions were held at different locations around the County. Nine students from last year’s class served as student leaders. The program was funded by a community grant from the Unity Foundation. The students practiced leadership skills such as communication, problem solving, team-building, collaboration, and decision-making. For more information about Leadership La Porte County or its youth programs, contact Executive Director, Monica Komasinski at 219-325-8223 or by email at info@leadershiplaportecounty.com .