The U.S. Small Business Administration’s Great Lakes Regional Administrator, Rob Scott is encouraging those affected by the severe storms and flooding from Feb. 14 through March 4, 2018 in Indiana and Michigan to register for assistance with the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and submit completed SBA disaster loan applications to get the help they need. The disaster declaration covers Carroll, Clark, Dearborn, Elkhart, Floyd, Fulton, Harrison, Jasper, Jefferson, Kosiusko, Lake, La Porte, Marshall, Ohio, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Spencer, Starke, Switzerland, Vanderburgh and White counties in Indiana which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA. Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Benton, Cass, Clinton, Crawford, Dubois, Franklin, Gibson, Howard, Jennings, Lagrange, Miami, Newton, Noble, Perry, Posey, Ripley, Scott, Tippecanoe, Wabash, Warrick, Washington, and Whitley in Indiana ; and Berrien, Cass, and Saint Joseph in Michigan. Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via the SBA’s secure website at The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is July 5, 2018. The deadline to return economic injury applications is Feb. 5, 2019.