Yesterday, Governor Eric Holcomb and the Indiana Arts Commission (IAC) announced the selection of five recipients of the 2018 Indiana Governor’s Arts Awards.
The 2018 recipients of the Indiana Governor’s Arts Awards are:
Gayle & the late Bill Cook, philanthropists, Bloomington, IN
Sydney & Lois Eskenazi Museum of Art at Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
Dr. F. Robert Sabol, arts educator & researcher, Crawfordsville, IN
Rami Sadek & LangLab, arts entrepreneur & business, South Bend, IN
Twyla Tharp, dancer, choreographer, director, author, New York, NY (formerly Portland, IN)
In addition to the award recipients, Addison Agen, Fort Wayne, Indiana will receive a special recognition as an emerging Indiana artist and will perform an original composition during the program. Ms. Agen was the 2017 runner-up in the NBC talent competition program The Voice.