The Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) announced that branches in counties holding a primary election will extend hours of operation next week. Branches will be open on Monday, May 6, from 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. and on Tuesday, May 7, from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. to issue ID cards and driver’s licenses to be used for identification at a polling place. The following branches do not have scheduled elections in their counties and will operate on an adjusted holiday schedule. These branches are closed on Monday and Tuesday: Decatur, Fowler, Brazil, Liberty, LaGrange, Vevay, Spencer, Rockville, Versailles, New Castle, Sullivan, Winamac, Corydon, and Columbia City. The following branches will operate normal business hours: Morocco, Nashville, Connersville, Brookville, Rising Sun, Petersburg, Mt. Vernon, Poseyville, English, Batesville, Williamsport. Please contact the BMV at 888-692-6841 with questions about Election Day hours, or visit for a complete list of branch locations and hours, to complete an online transaction, or to find a 24-hour BMV Connect kiosk near you.