Here are your 2019 Primary Election results:

For Mayor of Laporte on the Republican side – Tom Dermody 80% to 20% for Tim Stabosz;

For Clerk-Treasurer Laporte: Courtney Parthun beat Geoff Sellers 79% to 21%.

For Mayor of Michigan City Democrat side, Ron Meer defeated Virginia Martin 52% to 47% while on the Republican side, Duane Parry beat Robert Lonie 75% to 25%.

For Republican Council At Large Laporte: Tim Franke and Paul Vincent advance.

For Republican Council Ward 1 Laporte: Julie West Schroeder narrowly beat two other candidates with just over 35% of the vote. Suzanne Miller 61% to 39%.

For Republican Council Ward 3 Laporte: Cary Kirkham beat two other candidates.

For Republican Council Ward 5 Laporte: Sarah Brown beat Larry Pinkerton 71% to 39%.

For Democrat Council At Large Michigan City: Don Przybylinski, Johnny Stimley and Angie Nelson Deuitch prevailed.

For Democrat Council Ward 2 Michigan City: Paul Przybylinski won with 50% of the vote.

For Democrat Council Ward 3 Michigan City: Michael Mack beat 3 other candidates with nearly 38% of the vote.

For Democrat Council Ward 4 Michigan City: Sean Fitzpatrick edged Beth Pishkur 52% to 48%.