LaPorte County Commissioner Rich Mrozinski was re-elected Vice President of the Indiana Association of County Commissioners (IACC) Northwest District during the annual conference last week. As District Vice President, Mrozinski will represent the elected county commissioners in the Northwest district of the state, which includes the following counties: Benton, Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Howard, Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Miami, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke and White. The IACC is represented by six districts in the state. Mrozinski will serve on the IACC’s board of directors, which determines policies and legislative goals for the Association. Marshall County Commissioner Kevin Overmyer was elected NW District President during the meeting as well. The district meeting also included discussion on current issues pertaining to county government in the Northwest District. The elections were held during the IACC’s 2019 Annual Conference, the largest gathering of County Commissioners in the state. The three-day conference included several different workshops, and breakout sessions that were designed specifically for county commissioners and support staff.