Today, December 12, 2019 Michigan City Mayor-Elect Duane Parry announced the date on which he will be sworn in to assume the duties of Mayor of Michigan City.  The swearing in will take place on December 28, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. CST in City Hall in the Council Chamber.  In addition to Mayor-Elect Parry, Michigan City Common Council members Bryant Dabney (1st Ward), Paul Przybylinski (2nd Ward), Michael Mack (3rd Ward), Sean Fitzpatrick (4th Ward), Tracie Tillman (5th Ward), Gene Simmons (6th Ward), Angie Nelson Deuitch (At-Large), Donald Przybylinski (At-Large), Johnny Stimley (At-Large), and Gale Neulieb (Michigan City Clerk) will be sworn in at the ceremony.  The public is invited to attend.