Press release, Porter County Community Foundation:

The Porter County Community Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of six new board members: Dean Cobble with GW Berkheimer, Jung Lee with Indiana Beverage, Lauren Kroeger with Hoeppner, Wagner & Evans, John Montgomery with Blox Digital, Rachel Stoner with East Porter County School District and Kari Zehner with Kittredge & Zehner CPA.

“We are incredibly fortunate to have attracted such talented and passionate individuals to our Board,” said Bill Higbie, President and CEO of PCCF. “Their diverse backgrounds and expertise will be invaluable as we continue to work toward strengthening Porter County through generosity and leadership.”

The dedicated PCCF board consists of Ryan Cole with Valparaiso University, Tim Coleman with Centier Bank, Cobble, Saradha De Jesus with Panduit, Julie Elisha with McColly Real Estate, Carol Hall with Berglund Construction, Scott Hufford with Portage Township Schools, Stephanie Jones with Amazon, Lee, Jeffrey Lewis with Shive-Hattery, Kroeger, Megan Marshall with CAPTrust, Montgomery, Emily Richardson-Rossbach with PTP, Mark Ritzi with Horizon Bank, Jennifer Shikany with NIPSCO, Stoner, Matt Vessely with 1st Source Bank, Jennifer Vidimos, Celina Weatherwax with McMillan Family Foundation, Sami Welter with Ella Jayms, Michael Wendahl with Incremedical Corporation and Zehner.

“My hope is to continue the good stewardship of the generous gifts that Porter County citizens entrust PCCF to manage and make last. There is so much good being done in Porter County by good people. It is a blessing to be able to witness caring people love and support their community,” said new board member, Jung Lee.